You are viewingKashrut specifications All items are kosher
For Badatz requests, at check-out please use the pull-down kosher options.
Some clarification concerning the Passover kashrut: All non-packaged products sold through this website are certified Kosher for Pesach,a kosher certificate will be enclosed with those products.
All packaged products have a reliable certification on the packaging Mixed nuts and dried fruits: Badatz Chatam Sofer Petah Tikvah Fresh fruits under the supervision of the Rabanut Harashit Rishon-Le-Tzion for Katif.Co. Under the supervision of Rabbi Avraham Yosef, Holon, Vaadat Hashmita. Chocolates (Individually wrapped) are available as follows: Halavi: Badatz Manchester Beis Din be ishur Rabanut harashi le Israel Badatz Igoud Rabbonim headed by Rabbi Oscher Yaakov Westheim. Pareve: Chatam Sofer be ishur migdal haemek rabbinate (for pareve only,specify at checkout in the message box) Regular Kosher (Nochi) be ishur Harabanut Harashi LeIsrael.
All other items will carry the following labels:
The Beis Din Tzedek of Agudas Israel Moetzes Hakashrus
Note: if you choose the badatz option in the pull down menu at check-out, some items that appear on the picture might not be badatz, those items will be replaced with similar badatz items of equal value.
As a service to our customers, during extremely hot weather, we will substitute perishable chocolate with dried fruits, nuts, caramel candies and/or non-perishable of equal or greater value.
Note about kosher wine "mevuchal" Wine has special rules and regulations. kosher wines must be created, bottled, opened, handled, and poured only by Jews. If a non-Jew handles the wine — e.g., pours a cup of wine, or passes the bottle — the wine becomes not kosher. There is an exception. If the wine is heated to near boiling, the wine can subsequently be handled by non-Jews. Wines that have been heated in this fashion are called "mevushal," and are so marked somewhere on the bottle. Sometimes the abbreviation "Mev." is used. Almost invariably wines served at catered celebrations (e.g., a wedding) are "mevushal," since both Jews and non-Jews can be present or handle the wine.